Person A: I have an opinion.

Person B: I have the same opinion.

Person A: I like you, Person B.

Person B: I like you too, Person A.

Person A: We should start a group and invite others that think the right way like us.

Person B: Totally!

Person C: I have a different opinion.

Person A: I don’t like you, Person C.

Person B: I don’t like you either, Person C.

Person C: Why don’t you like me?

Person A: Because you think the wrong way.

Person B: We don’t feel safe with you, Person C.

Person C: So I can’t be a part of your group?

Person A: No

Person B: Of course not.

Person C: But I am so lonely…Can I be a part of your group if I change the way I think and think like you?

Person A: Yes.

Person B: I suppose.

Person C: Yay! I have friends! I’m not alone!

…and they lived happily ever after.

Leave a comment